Skip to content

Itoi Quip #001

December 30, 2009

Shigesato Itoi has some great one-liners. That’s good, because usually, that is a positive trait to have in someone who is a copywriter for a living. So I thought it would be neat to start a mini-series about random Itoi quotes that I like. Consider it an apple a day, only you can’t eat it, and you don’t get it every day.

When I crack jokes at home, my wife only laughs once every six times or so. The other five times, she either pretends not to have heard me or flat out tells me I’m not funny. But when she cracks a smile one of those six times, I’m so happy I can’t quit.

-from Itoi’s daily blog, Today’s Darling

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

